Costume MoodBoard: Lion Tamers

I have several pieces I’m choreographing for in the next month. One piece is for our studio show themed Circus or Cirque–depending on which route we choose to go. For my inter/adv class, I decided to go with Lion Tamers and Big Cats. I thought it would be fun to costume a piece around lion tamers. It’s a fearless character in the circus world. And I love the power and fierceness the cats represent. Here’s what I found for inspiration during a google search. I’ll post the “big cats” board soon and looking at how I want to construct the costume I might have to add a DIY tutorial for that one. Enjoy!

Show: Ariel Dance Productions, Spring 2012, Theme: Cirque de Ariel, Class: Int/Adv Hip Hop, Choreographer: Me, Songs: Rack City (Tyga), The Motto (Drake feat. Lil Wayne), I Just Wanna F (David Guetta), and I’ll Be There (Afrojack).

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

